What's New?

Jonathan Gray To Drive the HMR GTO
"The Milkman” Hairston Wins Street Car Super Nationals
HMR Debuts Big Block at NMCA Bowling Green
2014 Season Recap & 2015 Plans
Clint Hairston Qualifies #5
“The Milkman” Qualifies #8
Clint “The Milkman” Hairston Qualifies #6
Clint “The Milkman” Hairston goes to the Semi-Finals
HMR 2013 Year End Recap 2014 Plans
NMCA Digital Interview
HMR Goes to the Big Go….#1 Qualifier
HMR Second in the Points Chase
HMR Runner-Up in Bowling Green
Runner-Up for Joliet
HMR goes #1 at Lucas Oil South Central Div
HMR in Semi's at Commerce
2012 Recap
HMR wins at Indy…Sets Records
Hairston wins at Bowling Green
Hairston goes #1 at NMRA/NMCA Joliet
Clint Sets NMCA Speed Record 245.72 MPH
HMR 2012 Season Plans


2016 Schedule

Click Here


PSCA Racing
HMR on YouTube
HMR on Facebook

Clint “The Milkman” Hairston in the Semi-Finals at Commerce…and then the Rains!

Commerce, GA (April 2013) – HMR arrived at Atlanta Dragway for the Nitto NMRA/NMCA All Star Nationals looking for a quick start to their 2013 season.

Qualifying proved difficult for the team although the track and weather conditions were ideal on Friday and Saturday. With little testing time in the off season, the team’s new converter and transmission package gave us some unexpected trouble during Friday’s test session and Q1 on Saturday. Jake decided to put the clutch and 4 speed Lenco back in for Q2 but ran out of time missing the session. Q3 looked promising on the launch with a 1.01 sixty foot short time but too much power early caused excessive spin. Clint wisely shut off coasting through the lights putting us in the number nine qualifying spot.

Clint was able to get by Josh Green in round one giving us a bye in the second round. As predicted the rains came in the afternoon washing out the race. The final cars left in Pro Street will race at Joliet in July to determine the winner. We’ll have Chris Rini in semifinals with the winner moving on to the final against Billy Glidden.

Hairston Motorsports & Racing would like to give special thanks to Lucas Oil for being our title sponsor this year and Elite Motorsports for helping us with transportation to the races and our many other loyal sponsors; Pertronix Performance Brands, Duttweiler Performance, Precision Turbo, XS Power, Powermaster, Racepak, Hoosier Tire, K&N, Crower Clutches, Lenco, Comp Cams, Dart, T&D Machine, Scat crankshafts, Hogan Manifolds, Accufab, Jesel, Strange, Motive Gear, Inland Empire Driveline, SCE Gaskets, Starside Design, Specialty Fasteners, Russell, Brodix, Embee Performance Coatings and ARP for their continuing support and our great crew including Doug Stewart, Tom Esbri, Tracy Holmes, Dustin Lee and Bill Hickok.